SAMBA 2022-2023 Board

The Board serves from July-June. If you are interested in serving in a position next year please contact us!

SAMBA OfficersContact Info
President Dawn Hanavanpresident@sambanote.org
Vice PresidentBrian Reavp@sambanote.org
TreasurerRich Winkeltreasurer@sambanote.org
SecretaryMarni Hadleysecretary@sambanote.org
Other SAMBA Positionsemail samba@sambanote.org to contact anyone
Head ChaperoneOPEN
UniformsEmma Winkel
Dine Out CoordinatorOPEN
Food CoordinatorLeona Hudson
SAMBA GearAmy Harker
Social MediaOPEN
Communications/ITMarni Hadleysecretary@sambanote.org
Membership Greg Cabanosmembership@sambanote.org
Volunteer CoordinatorTammy Richardsvolunteer@sambanote.org
Poinsettia ChairOPEN
Bottle & Can ChairOPEN
4th of July Fireworks ChairOPEN
Senior DinnerOPEN
Shamrock RunDeanne Pitts
Spring Plant SaleOPEN
2022 Sunset Classic ChairsDawn Hanavan & Brian Rea

SAMBA Board Meetings

SAMBA Board meetings are held on the 1st Monday of each month. Meetings are open to all SAMBA members and are held at 7 p.m. via Zoom or in the Community Room near the main office at Sunset High School.

To find out details on the next board meeting please check the newsletter, Facebook or text “SAMBA” to 56525,  then after that initial sign up text “Board-Meeting” to 56525 to receive the current Zoom link or meeting location.

If you are interested in leading a committee position or assuming a Board assignment in the coming season, please contact president@sambanote.org

Mailing Address

515 NW Saltzman Rd, #894
Portland, OR 97229